Anxiety Diaries: 6th March 2015

Sometimes words can rub off on us. Give us boom-nows-my- time chill. You know what I mean, right? Well anyway sometimes that can be enough to spur those brain cogs on. Other times perhaps like now they’re going through one ear and out the other. That or like when you read those cutesy quotes you are ballooned with all this excitement. I’m not going to let anyone stop me… I can do anything. Then you’ve guessed it whether that be minutes or hours we are back to the same old same old.

Now here is going to be a collection of what I’ve learnt from the few days, I’ve clearly procrastinated from writing the blog. Speak. Not so hard is it you say?

A few days ago. I stood up in a small crowd of people and spoke. Why is that a big deal?

Whatever you choose to take from this, whether you believe in God or not. For me God had a lot to do with it. In fact, it was him who put my hand up, stand up and hold a mic. The me inside couldn’t comprehend how that happened. How I got here. Now this was it. Now I had to say something. There was no awkwardly trying to throw the mic at someone else. I had waited for this moment yet, I was frightened.

All the things I talked about saying had slipped from my noggin. I was terrified. Before my feet had been tapping in nervous anticipation. But then something happened. Words flowed elegantly from my mouth and people responded it amazingly. I had to remember the fear I felt was nothing in comparison to the fear that I was speaking for. This struggle I felt, my heart racing – the do I don’t I speak – is nothing. My prayer was answered completely.

What was I scared of? Judgement? Rejection? I have been a people pleaser all my life. I’ve always had this urge to please people, because I couldn’t stand if they judged or disliked me. That I have to eat everything to not offend someone. That I have to cover up my emotions, because it would be rude or impolite of me to do otherwise and so on and so on the list goes.

Listen to those thoughts. Yeh, I didn’t realise how ridiculous they sound either. Or rather I did, I just didn’t and don’t quite know what to do with them. Years in quotes and stuff people say ‘be yourself’. And I’ve been like yeh that’s so true. Yet in social situations found it hard to find myself, a version that’s not just acting for the other person.

It’s amazing to know that you can be you! It’s simple but it’s weird just how much you can forget it. You have a voice. Own it! Be it! Your voice is just as important as anyone else’s.

If something is coming up in your life that you need a bit of courage for, listen to this song Brave by Sara BareillesI want to see you be brave! Listen and really soak in those lyrics. It might not give you automatic bravery, but I tell you just close your eyes and visualise the positive outcome.

Whatever your feeling right now. Whatever life horrible rubbish that might be trailing you right now. Even if you don’t believe your entitled to these feelings. You’re here. You are loved. Look you’re getting through it and that ain’t easy my friend. And what does that tell you… that you’re amazing of course. You were made perfect. You are perfect, no matter how many comparisons you might think of. Everyone has their own sort of beauty. Let yours shine through.

Share and like. Please do comment on your BRAVE moments. Doesn’t have to be big. Could be as simple as a smile to whatever – I don’t want to limit it! If you likey please do remember to show me with a like or a share. All the love and hugs!! xx

One thought on “Anxiety Diaries: 6th March 2015

Leave a Reply

